Akira v. Alec Price
I know it's a running joke on ICW to have Akira to start the show but this match is an example of why he does. Whether you need a death match or a straight wrestling match, as seen here Akira's got you. With that said it was a nice change of pace for ICW to have a straight match basically to kick things off and Alec Price held his own and was the hometown favorite here in Worcester.
Akira wins via pinfall
3/5
Chris Bradley v. Kristian Ross
This is the 4th match in this series. I wasn't too into this because it moved very slow. These 2 both have the potential to be amazing wrestlers but right now there still missing something to me. Though I will say the end where Ross was tied up and took those head shots was pretty sick.
Chris Bradley wins via Referee stoppage
1.25/5
Hoodfoot v. Jimmy Lloyd
This match was like a tornado. A short violent burst. Sucks Kasey Kirk couldn't be there but Jimmy Lloyd is a very suitable replacement. Both men bled like stuck pigs and I'm surprised the cage didn't break.
Hoodfoot wins via pinfall
3/5
Casanova Valentine v. Dr. Redacted
This was a fucking war! They brawled around the building for a bit. That spot where Redacted jumped off the cage with a garbage can on him through the doors. Both men bled buckets. Man Cass is great but Redacted is becoming one of my favorites quick.
Casanova Valentine wins via pinfall
3.75/5
Danny Demanto v. Masha Slamovich
This match was cool and they did a lot of crazy spots like the body bag spot where Danny did the psycho driver. But the crowd is dead tonight and it showed here.
Masha Slamovich wins via referee stoppage
2/5
John Wayne Murdoch v. Slade
The best part of watching wrestling is the ability to suspend disbelief. Well every time Slade steps into a ring I can do that without issue. I honestly don't think Slade is a gimmick and dude is a criminal who wants to kill people in the ring. Sucks his match with JWM was short but that wound from the gusset plate looked nasty so I get it.
John Wayne Murdoch wins via pinfall
1.75/5
That son of a bitch Atticus Cogar skewered Mittens. The fuck did Mittens ever do besides love wrestling?
Brandon Kirk defends the American Death Match Championship against Matt Tremont
Reoccurring complaint about this show is the crowd there tonight. I understand it's part of an all day event and this is the last show of the night but damn Worcester act like you wanna be there. These dudes busted there ass and Tremont looked like a horror movie after but crowd was dead and it took away from the match.
Brandon Kirk retains via submission
2.5/5
Monday, January 2, 2023
ICW NHB Pit Fighter 14
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
GCW: So Much Fun 2026
Marcus Mathers v. Ryan O'Neill We had a wrestling match to open the show. It was okay. There was nothing wrong with it but it just did...
-
Buddy Tomas, Corazon, Johnny Vega v. Kongo Kong and Mr. Happy We started with a squash match to get the big men over Kongo Kong and Mr. Ha...
-
I usually don't do No Ring shows but I was asked to do this one and I believe in Loko as a company so here goes. Borracho v. Lane Bloo...
-
Buddy Badcock v. Killa Kash This was the first match, and I wasn't that into it. Both men are good, but this one was a bit slow for my...

No comments:
Post a Comment