Jimmy Lloyd v. Shane Mercer v. Carlos Romo v. Alec Price v. Grim Reefer v. Gringo Loco
This is one of the better GCW scramble matches I've seen in awhile. The stand out to me in this was Alec Price and he gets better every time I see him wrestle. Just crazy spot after crazy spot.
Gringo Loco wins via pinfall
3.75/5
Jordan Oliver defends the JCW Championship against Alex Coughlin
I don't mean to be an asshole and I get it it's personal preference but this match was boring. I know Jordan Oliver can do shit. I don't know this Alex Couglin but they just rolled on the mat for 12 minutes . Can I get a strike or something? It reminded me of UFC stuff I don't like.
Jordan Oliver retains via pinfall
2/5
Akira v. Blake Christian
This was a good match. It was weird seeing Akira wrestle not first but I get it different promotion. He did not disappoint and as I've said in my ICW posts this man can do it all. Man was Blake Christian hated. Atlantic City were the ones to see it first and he got the appropriate reaction.
Blake Christian wins via pinfall
2.25/5
Joey Janela defends the GCW Extreme Championship against Venni
What a great match! I'll say this Joey Janela is one of the best going right now. As far as pumping out great match after great match there's not many on his level. And I don't know who this Venni is but I really hope I see more of her. Great wrestling ability and can do pretty much anything it looks like. A small set back with that door but they got it figured out.
Joey Janela retains via pinfall
5/5
Effy v. Slade
This was a good match. Wrestling is supposed to be about suspending disbelief and I can definitely do that for slade. I for sure believe that Slade has killed a person before. Him laying on stuff on Effy was amazing.
Effy wins via pinfall
2.75/5
Los Macizos defend the GCW Tag Team Championship against The S.A.T
This was a decent match. Both had that high flying style but nothing really stood out to me.
Los Macizos retain via pinfall
2/5
Alex Zayne v. El Hijo De Vikingo
Really great match. El Hijo De Vikingo does some stuff in the ring that defies what little I know about physics. That 630 through the doors will never not pop me. Glad to see Akex Zayne can still kill it. And this may be the best match or his I've seen thus far.
El Hijo De Vikingo wins via pinfall
5/5
Rina Yamashita defends the GCW Ultraviolent Championship against Kasey Kirk
Another great match. Kasey Kirk has been one of my favorites for awhile and stoked she is getting to show what she's got in GCW. And always a pleasure to see Yamashita this was sort of a dream match for me and boy did it deliver. Both women did all the violence spots you would want and seriously all I can say is it was everything I hoped it would be.
Rina Yamashita retains via pinfall
5/5
LuFisto v. Maki Itoh
This match was decent but had a hard time following the last match. Maki is really over so that helped a bit. Technically a good match but I'm just for the main.
Maki Itoh wins via pinfall
2/5
John Wayne Murdoch v. Drew Parker
This is bitter sweet. Drew Parker said that this is going to be his last death match ever. Just wanted to say before it starts I've only been seeing Drew Parker for a year now and every time he's killed it. I support his decision and good luck in whatever this man chooses to do. And this was a good match to go out on. John Wayne Murdoch is one of the best death match wrestlers in the game. And I don't know much on why Drew is stepping away from death match but thank you Drew and God speed.
John Wayne Murdoch wins via submission
4.25/5
Friday, March 10, 2023
GCW Holy Smokes
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
GCW: So Much Fun 2026
Marcus Mathers v. Ryan O'Neill We had a wrestling match to open the show. It was okay. There was nothing wrong with it but it just did...
-
Buddy Tomas, Corazon, Johnny Vega v. Kongo Kong and Mr. Happy We started with a squash match to get the big men over Kongo Kong and Mr. Ha...
-
I usually don't do No Ring shows but I was asked to do this one and I believe in Loko as a company so here goes. Borracho v. Lane Bloo...
-
Buddy Badcock v. Killa Kash This was the first match, and I wasn't that into it. Both men are good, but this one was a bit slow for my...

No comments:
Post a Comment