Thursday, July 13, 2023
CZW: Crushing The Competition 2001
Super Crazy v. Yoshihiro Tajiri
This was just used to set up a match later on I believe so it was interrupted by Sick Nick Mondo and Ric Blade.
No Contest
1.5/5
Fast Eddie Valentine v. John Dahmer v. Jeff Rocker
This match wasn't very good. I didn't even know this was elimination style.
Jeff Rocker wins via pinfall
1.75/5
Ruckus v. Rockin Rebel
Good lord Rockin Rebel couldn't exist today. He came out waving a confederate flag, he offers Ruckus KFC and the Finish saw him throwing Bisquick in Ruckus's face. I'm grateful we have progressed to where this is no longer acceptable. Ruckus could do some cool stuff for that time as well. The match itself was decent.
Rockin Rebel wins via pinfall
2.5/5
Amazing Red and Joel Maximo v. The Briscoes
This was a good match. Some of the high spots in this match were insane and until now hadn't seen a lot of Amazing Red but I get why he's a legend now, the stuff he was doing in 2001 is unheard of.
The Briscoes win via pinfall
2.75/5
Sick Nick Mondo v. Super Crazy v. Ric Blade
This started as a great match and the spot where Ric Blade did a Swanton over-the-top-rope, onto Super Crazy who was laying on a ladder was insane but this had to end with interference, sigh.
No Contest
2.5/5
Trent Acid v. Nick Berk
This was my first time seeing Trent Acid and this guy was an amazing wrestler, great connection with the fans, could bump like nobody's business, and had a great ring presence, I look forward to seeing more of his stuff.
Trent Acid wins via pinfall
2.75/5
Rumble for the Iron Man Championship
This was insanity in the best possible way. We had Wifebeater beat down Nate Hatred with a Barbed Wire Trash Can. The spot where Widebeater suplexed Mad Man Pondo onto the chairs outside looked painful and the finish was crazy when Wifebeater threw Lobo off of a balcony through a stack of flaming tables. I love this shit.
Lobo wins the Rumble to become CZW Iron Man Champion
3/5
Tajiri v. Justice Pain
This was a good match but I hate non finishes. This match was fast-paced and hard-hitting but the problem was this ended in interference. Although one of those who interfered was Mikeh Whipwreck so that's cool.
No Contest
2.75/5
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
GCW: So Much Fun 2026
Marcus Mathers v. Ryan O'Neill We had a wrestling match to open the show. It was okay. There was nothing wrong with it but it just did...
-
Buddy Tomas, Corazon, Johnny Vega v. Kongo Kong and Mr. Happy We started with a squash match to get the big men over Kongo Kong and Mr. Ha...
-
I usually don't do No Ring shows but I was asked to do this one and I believe in Loko as a company so here goes. Borracho v. Lane Bloo...
-
Buddy Badcock v. Killa Kash This was the first match, and I wasn't that into it. Both men are good, but this one was a bit slow for my...

No comments:
Post a Comment