Violence is Forever defends the GCW Tag Team Championship against Wasted Youth
This was a good match and it was cool to see Austin Luke in a GCW ring. VIF has grown on me and I'm liking this title run.
Violence is Forever retained via submission
2.75/5
Lio Rush v. Cole Radrick
Considering the injury to Cole Radrick earlier this match was okay. This moved kind of slowly for me but understandable.
Lio Rush wins via pinfall
2/5
Joey Janela defends the Extreme Championship against Emersyn Jayne
This was a great match. I think the world of Joey and Emersyn had a breakout performance in the NGI. These two went hard and in the end, Emersyn Jane got a please come back chant, and rightfully so.
Joey Janela retains via pinfall
3.5/5
Violento Jack v. Speedball Mike Bailey
This was an interesting mix of styles but it worked. Violento Jack showed the world that he is more than a Death Match wrestler.
Speedball Mike Bailey wins via pinfall
3.5/5
Charli Evans v. Risa Sera
This was a great match. Good to see Charli back in a GCW ring and Risa impressed me this weekend. Tubes, blood, and violence. What more could you want?
Charli Evans wins via pinfall
3.75/5
Daiku Wakamatsu v. John Wayne Murdoch
This was so fucking good. The airport robbed us of Wakamatsu in the NGI and I hate them for that. Wakamatsu can jump so high and I want to see more of him. JWM is a modern-day legend so add all the violence to this and that is the recipe for a great match.
John Wayne Murdoch wins via submission
4/5
Blake Christian defends the GCW Championship against Miedo Extremo
This was a good match. The story of this was the newfound alliance of Shane Mercer and Blake Christian against Los Macizos. And man you gotta see the kind of heat Blake gets at Showboat live.
Blake Christian retains via pinfall
2.75/5
Do or Die Rumble
This was a typical Royal Rumble-style match. The end played with people's emotions as we thought Effy won but then Mance Warner came out and gave Effy the title shot and took it for himself.
Mance Warner wins the Do or Die Rumble
2.25/5
Jun Kasai v. Nick Gage
This was great and there is no other way I would have rung in the New Year than seeing this match. Both men went hard as fuck. We got glass, tubes, blood, skewers, and a Dream Match. What a way to start 2024
Jun Kasai wins via pinfall
5/5
Thursday, January 4, 2024
GCW: The Aftermath 2023
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
GCW: So Much Fun 2026
Marcus Mathers v. Ryan O'Neill We had a wrestling match to open the show. It was okay. There was nothing wrong with it but it just did...
-
Buddy Tomas, Corazon, Johnny Vega v. Kongo Kong and Mr. Happy We started with a squash match to get the big men over Kongo Kong and Mr. Ha...
-
I usually don't do No Ring shows but I was asked to do this one and I believe in Loko as a company so here goes. Borracho v. Lane Bloo...
-
Buddy Badcock v. Killa Kash This was the first match, and I wasn't that into it. Both men are good, but this one was a bit slow for my...

No comments:
Post a Comment